Japan-aholic

A blog about culture and love in Japan

Welcome Here, New Reader!

2 Comments

Hi and welcome to my blog Japan-aholic : A blog about culture and love in Japan

It’s here that I’ll write everything I feel important sharing as I’m discovering Japan.

There will be posts on food, culture, entertainement, fashion, architecture, history, geography… everything that comes to my mind! If you have questions, please feel free to ask in the comment’s section at the end of every posts, or write to me at matsurikka@gmail.com

To make your way through the blog a little easier, you can go in the sidebar on the right and click on the links that seem interesting to you in Recent posts, Archives (by date) or Categories. 

The posts that concern my two months and a half trip to Japan in 2013 can be found in the “Trip – March 2013” category. However, the posts that concern my long distance relationship with my Japanese boyfriend fall in the “Long Distance Relationship” and “Intercultural Dating” categories. There is also “Random Thoughts” where you can find my opinion on subjects related to traveling and culture. If you want to see the comics I draw about my life, just head to “Chibi Adventures“! I also make videos on my YouTube Channel and give some advices in the Tips & Tricks in Japan section.

I’m sorry for the mistakes, as English isn’t my first language. I also have a French version (which is my first language) of this blog if you’re interested. However, I stopped translating a while ago because I’m only writing here part-time, so I haven’t got the time to do any more translations.

Don’t forget to subscribe by e-mail to my blog on the right sidebar if you want to know when a new post comes out.

You can also like my Facebook page here, follow me on Twitter there, and check out mYouTube channel.

Enjoy!

Jasmine

Author: Jasmine

Jasmine is a 20-something years old French-Canadian student and part-time blogger who loves traveling, drawing, listening to (all kind of) music and eating (everything). To achieve one of her biggest dream, she went in Japan for two months and a half as a tourist in 2013. She was an exchange student at Daito Bunka University in Saitama (near Tokyo) during the year 2014 - 2015. She is now studying to eventually become a nurse back in Canada, so she lacks time to write about Japan. You can still read all her posts on her blog, since she'll let them there for you to enjoy :)

2 thoughts on “Welcome Here, New Reader!

  1. Rock ‘n Roll pioneer Dale Hawkins dead in Little Rock.
    Consequently, he was hugely unpopular in Bohemia and other
    Protestant regions. However, Mount & Blade also looks like an independently developed game,
    and fittingly also has some bugs as well as gameplay that is pretty bare bones.

    Like

  2. Just wish to say your article is as astounding.

    The clarity in your post is just excellent and i could assume you are an expert on this subject.
    Fine with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep up to
    date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up
    the enjoyable work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

